10 quotes that will challenge your faith

This is my 10th post on We Are Fearfully Made so I thought I’d post 10 quotes to challenge you in your faith. I use ‘challenge’ in the healthiest sense of the word. We can all benefit from growing our thinking and understanding of the love of God. Why not take some time on this sunny Saturday to meditate on a few of these?

10 quotes that will challenge your faith post

  1. ‘The moment God is figured out with nice neat lines and definitions, we are no longer dealing with God.’-Rob Bell
  2. ‘You were made for the place where your real passion meets compassion, because there lies your real purpose’ Ann Voskamp
  3.  ‘Just keep asking yourself: What would Jesus not do?’- Chuck Palahniuk, Choke
  4. ‘Nothing about my birth – or yours – was random or accidental. I was born for this time – and so were you. We were each chosen for a particular, cosmically important task that can be done by no one else.’ ― Christine Caine 
  5. ‘We might be wise to follow the insight of the enraptured heart rather than the more cautious reasoning of the theological mind.’― A.W Tozer
  6. ‘We sinned for no reason but an incomprehensible lack of love, and He saved us for no reason but an incomprehensible excess of love.’ ― Peter Kreeft
  7. ‘God will not look you over for medals, degrees or diplomas but for scars.’ ― Elburt Hubbard
  8. ‘All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.’ ―Ralf Waldo Emerson
  9. ‘God creates out of nothing. Wonderful you say. Yes, to be sure, but he does what is still more wonderful: He makes saints out of sinners.’― Kierkegaard
  10. ‘I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.”- C.S Lewis

I hope at least one of these felt like it was for you and the words inspired a fresh perspective today. Never stop seeking out the wisdom of others, you never know how much the words of another whom you have never even met can cause a positive shift in your own mindset.

Have a lovely weekend,

Ella x

4 thoughts on “10 quotes that will challenge your faith

Leave a Reply

