Germany adventures

Just before Christmas I travelled to Cologne with some friends to explore the famous markets.

We consumed crepes, stood in awe of the dominating and absolutely beautiful cathedral, hunted for pretzels, purchased some beautiful decorations and wandered around soaking up the festive atmosphere.

I had such a lovely time and was left absolutely exhausted from two days of solid walking but very much in the Christmas spirit (literally- if Christmas was a place, cologne would be it.)

I would definitely recommend a visit next Christmas, with friends, family or boyfriend/girlfriend (seriously, it’s the most romantic place I’ve ever been to…).

Cologne was a stunning mass of pretty stalls, abundant fairy-lighting and yummy food.

I thought I’d share a few of my favourite snaps taken by myself and my friends 🙂

 

IMG_9547

 

IMG_9562.JPG

IMG_9560.JPG

 

IMG_9543

IMG_9545.JPG

 

IMG_9561.JPG

 

IMG_9511.JPG

 

IMG_9502.JPG

10 thoughts on “Germany adventures

      1. That would be amazing! I’ve gotten very attached to Germany lately. I recently found out a lot of my ancestors were from them. It makes me feel a lot more connected to the country. Why did you decide to visit there?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

