Feb Challenge: Handlettering

 

Confession: I am embarrassingly untalented when it comes to drawing. Art lessons never amounted to more than myself and my friends laughing at whatever I had created before it was tossed in the bin.

BUT I’ve always wanted to improve my handwriting and I am obsessed with calligraphy, my Pinterest boards are full of it.

So today I’ve decided that this month I will do a little bit of handlettering each day and share my progress on the blog. I’ll also be sharing any tips and tricks I pick up along the way and the sites and tutorials that I’ve found to be most helpful.

I am a COMPLETE beginner so I’m excited to see what I can create. Why not join my, grab a pen and some paper and get writing.

Here’s some examples of what I worked on today:

 

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

3 thoughts on “Feb Challenge: Handlettering

Leave a Reply

