Easter break: Evidence of productivity

I’m three weeks into my four week Easter break and the suns shining, M and I are sat side by side editing photos from the last few weeks whilst still making our way through left over chocolates. I naively believed by this point I’d have most of my revision done and be a good half way through my essay assignment…and yet here we are. BUT the last three weeks haven’t been a complete waste of time, I’ve been pretty busy and I thought I’d share some of the things I’ve been up to (mostly to make myself feel better about how much I’ve neglected my degree…)

M and I are at Uni for the majority of the year so we haven’t had many opportunities to bond with each others families. We celebrated 6 months together on Sunday and I’ve only met his parents on one occasion and one of his brothers I only met at the weekend for the first time. This holiday has given us a chance to spend some quality time in each others homes and get to know one another’s families a little better, which is really important to us both.

Despite our poor attempts at revision we have been productive… here’s some evidence:

M visited my house for the first time and we had a really chilled week. We double-dated my parents which included two National Trust places, a great cup of tea and an interesting chat about wedding photography, which wasn’t uncomfortable for M whatsoever. (thanks dad).

roman villa

We successfully journeyed 4 hours without any coach sickness, getting lost or missing trains (despite the fact we were convinced for about 30 seconds we were on the wrong train and the doors shut…I didn’t panic at all…).

teaonthegoIMG_0989.JPG

M had his debut performance on a bandstand in Guildford where we went for a lovely walk before church (next stop X factor?)

bandstand

We were treated by my grandma to an excessive amount of tea and cake at a posh hotel and felt very grown up and civilized for once.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset                 Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

We sorted our accommodation for Uni next year.

Hampton Court.jpg

and didn’t let the rain spoil our fun (because who can stay grumpy when their umbrella has a cute family of ducks on it?)

HC.jpg

We adventured, M with his camera in one hand and my hand in the other, as always. (apart from when he attempted to take some photos of deer, who were having none of it). If you get a chance to see Petworth Park, go. It’s seriously one of the nicest places I’ve ever been.

mattcameraontreetrunk.jpgmattandcamera

We breakfasted. A lot.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetpancakesProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetbreakfast.jpg

We spent time with M’s twin and their friend, frequenting a pub which I don’t think student’s generally frequent because the alcohol prices were a little painful on our budgets. It was a lovely place though and they had fairy lights so they get my vote. Basically it fulfilled many of my Pinterest visions.

 

pub.jpg

We bought over-priced sweets but there’s something so lovely about a traditional sweet shop. I regret nothing.

sweets

Sometimes I tried to be cute.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

So there you have it, proof that we have made some good use of our time off. It’s been great to have some time together outside of the Uni bubble and there’s still a week or so left, so I guess it’s time to actually do some education…

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Easter and enjoyed some time with loved ones x

2 thoughts on “Easter break: Evidence of productivity

Leave a Reply

